Can I use my international driver's license?
Valid driver’s licenses issued in your state or country, as well as international driver’s licenses, are acceptable provided we can interpret that it is a current and valid driver’s license.
Do I need insurance?
Yes, insurance is required by state law.
What are your age requirements?
You have to be at least 18 years of age. (18-24 year olds may have additional requirements)
Do you deliver and pick up the vehicle?
Normally we do not deliver or pick-up vehicles; however we do have corporate contracted customers we provide this service for on occasion.
Do you pick up at the airports?
Yes, we pick up from the airport and deliver to the airport.
Do you deliver at the hotels?
Yes, we pick up and drop off customers at hotels within 4 – miles of the San Diego airport.
METHOD OF PAYMENT
What forms of payment do you accept?
We accept major credit cards and debit cards if you arrived from out of town through the San Diego airport. If you live and/or work in Southern California then we require major credit cards without a debit insignia.
Can I use another person’s credit card for renting a vehicle?
Yes, but the card holder must present themselves with proper I.D. to sign the rental contract.
Do I need a deposit?
Yes, a deposit is required for security purposes. The amount of the requested deposit will be returned to you.
How much is the deposit?
In addition to the cost of the rental you should have additional funds available on your credit card or debit card as a security deposit. The additional amount required is between $200 and $350 based on the type of vehicle you will be renting.
TYPE OF VEHICLES
What type of cars do you have?
We have Economy, Compact, Intermediate, Standard, and Full Sized vehicles. We typically carry premiums and specialties such as Mini vans, Full Sized Vans, SUV’s, Luxury, Sports, and more.
Do you have automatic or stick shift cars?
We normally carry only automatics, but on some occasions may have stick-shifts available.
Do you have air conditioned cars?
Yes, all our cars have air conditioning.
Do you rent cars by the hour?
Yes, cars can be rented by the hour with a minimum of 4 hours.
Do you offer accessories with your rentals?
Yes, we will typically have accessories available for rent. These include but are not necessarily limited to navigation systems and child seats.
Is there an additional charge for more than one driver?
No, we do not charge for an additional driver. However; the additional driver must meet our requirements.
Is there an additional charge for fuel?
No, but you must bring the fuel back at the same level it was given to you.
Is there an additional charge for underage?
There is an underage charge for qualified drivers under the age of 25 years old.
OUT OF STATE
Can I drive out-of-state?
No, you may not drive our rental vehicles out of Southern California. You must remain within the boundaries of San Diego County to the south, Imperial County to the east, and Los Angeles or Orange Counties to the north.
If I rent a vehicle for a month can I get a good price?
Yes, vehicles can be rented by the month and receive a special offer.
Do you offer coupons?
Yes we do, you can print it out from the web site when available.
If I have a flight leaving during your closing hours, is there anywhere I can leave your vehicle?
Yes, we have a 24-hour drop off service near the airport. Let us know in advance and we will provide instructions.